Additional Steps

1. 

JOIN the Midway Plaisance Advisory Council

2.

Please write a Letter to the Editor of these media outlets to share your concerns and make sure the word gets out:

Hyde Park Herald / letters@hpherald.com 

The Chicago Tribune / ctc-tribletter@chicagotribune.com 

The Chicago Sun-times / letters@suntimes.com 

Crain’s Chicago Business / letters@chicagobusiness.com

3.

CONTACT these officials with your questions and concerns:

Obama Foundation Vice-President for Civic Engagement Michael Strautmanis / mstrautmanis@obamapresidentialfoundation.org

Fifth Ward Alderman Leslie Hairston / 
l.hairston@cityofchicago.org, or ward05@cityofchicago.org.

Chicago Mayor Rahn Emanuel / r.emanuel@cityofchicago.org

Deputy Mayor Andrea Zopp / a.zopp@cityofchicago.org

Park District CEO Mike Kelly / Michael.Kelly@chicagoparkdistrict.org